top of page

Membership of the Transportation Committee

ANC3D Transportation Committee Members as of 2/3/21



Full Committee

                                                                                                                                   Work Group(s)

Lisa Adams                 Spring Valley                                                                          Safety

Derry Allen                 Spring Valley              Committee Co-Chair                           [all]

Natalie Ambrose         Wesley Heights                                                                       Bikes

Hattie Babbitt             Kent                                                                                        BTS

Andrew Beath            Palisades                                                                                 Bikes, Safety

Ben Bergmann            New Mex. Corridor    ANC Commissioner                            BTS, Bikes

Mark Blumenthal        Palisades                                                                                 Bikes

Fritz Chockley            Spring Valley                                                                          BTS

William Clarkson        Spring Valley                                                                          Safety

William Dickenson      Spring Valley                                                                          BTS

Chuck Elkins               Wesley Heights           Comm. Co-Chair, ANC Comm.         [all]

Andrew Heimerrt        Wesley Heights                                                                       Bikes, Safety

Mark Maves                Kent                                                                                        BTS

Chip Nottingham        Spring Valley                                                                          Safety

Elizabeth Pemmerl      Spring Valley              ANC Commissioner                            Safety

George Tsibouris         Spring Valley                                                                          BTS, Bikes

Christine Warnke        New Mex. Corridor                                                               Safety

Jack Wells                   Palisades                                                                                 Safety



Work Groups


Safety and Vehicular Issues (“Safety”)

Jack Wells (leader), Lisa Adams, Andrew Beath, William Clarkson, Andrew Heimert, Chip Nottingham, Elizabeth Pemmerl, Christine Warnke, Derry Allen*, Chuck Elkins*


Bicycles and Other Alternatives to Automobiles (“Bikes”)

Andrew Heimert (leader), Natalie Ambrose, Andrew Beath, Ben Bergmann, Mark Blumenthal, George Tsibouris, Derry Allen*, Chuck Elkins*


Broad Transportation Strategy (“BTS”)

Mark Maves (leader), Hattie Babbitt, Ben Bergmann, Fritz Chockley, William Dickenson, George Tsibouris, Derry Allen*, Chuck Elkins*


*Transportation Committee Co-Chairs

bottom of page